His words were not just words.

As a child, I fell in love to music and dance of Michael Jackson. I thought her figure, moreover, so intriguing that I wanted to know who was that man. That’s when I heard his words that marked my life forever: “The drawing does not have to be at the center of the paper, the sky not has to be blue.” That phrase in particular, so significant has been my motto for almost 20 years. I remember it when they try to take away my freedom by social conventions lifted the absolute principles. I have painted my sky color and I understand and I have a lot of it to Michael!

But most important for Michael to be so strong in my life is that his words were not just words. Michael was more true in my training than any teacher or parent could have been. Why? Why is it easier to teach principles of a child through words. The same, however, fall into disbelief when the child sees the adult does not live by these principles and abandon the first difficulty. This is how we lost our parents as heroes and idols of other children when we follow, not what we were taught, but what the conditions imposed on them.

But I, I saw Michael humiliated in the name of these principles that he taught me, I saw Michael give up being a unanimous because those principles, I saw Michael almost lose his career’s most successful world in the name of these principles, I saw Michael even arrested and handcuffed because of these principles. I therefore saw Michael as my hero in a time of life when most people have given up believing in them. I saw what I had become was true, because Michael is real, not just words. So I was humbled that … it to me, with him, arrested and handcuffed.

Bad comparison and leaving aside the religious character / transcendent example, Christians do not follow Jesus Christ because he taught them a handful of values, better than these values, Christians follow Jesus Christ because he was able to die for those values . It is the martyr, Jesus Christ is one, a Martin Luther King or Michael Jackson, who teaches us the most important: what we learn is more than beautiful words … can be real!

Author unknown


Love  Overcomes  Virtually  Everything

Please spread L.O.V.E.

By Soldiers of Love

~ by soldiersoflove on March 25, 2010.

4 Responses to “His words were not just words.”

  1. ❤❤❤

  2. I listen to mjs words all day at work and I totally agree his words are not just words.It is so powerful,people Run Away from Martyrs and say they are crazy,but hopefully one day the truth will come out and they will know messengers were here for a purpose! LOVE is the answer,we need more of it!

  3. I heard every word you said Mj, I have faith that we can climb mountains, as your student that’s how I see myself, you taught me how to love again and to have faith. So as your student I feel that it is important to show what I have learned from you.
    I am proud to be a member of SOLDIERS of LOVE. So as I show you I hope that you continue teaching, you are a wonderful teacher. And you should be proud. I know we can make a change in the world, Lord knows we need to do it now. I hope one day when the world is heald, my wish is to meet you and to thank you for always being true, and for teching me about life, and how it really should be.
    You are no longer fighting alone, you must know that, you are loved my billions you must know that, they are willing to fight alongside you , you must know that, when you give your command the possibilities are endless, and I know you know that, you taught me that, if I believe I can be anything, well Michael I believe in you . L.O.V.E.

    #mjsalive

  4. Dear MJ I said I would fight for you and I will…
    listen to the words of the songs my friends…they are true…they are our inspiration…we will help him with this cause in whatever way we can…help everyone…love you…

Leave a Reply

 
